A quick update

It’s been awhile since I lasted posted, so I thought I would give everyone a quick update, before I bomb you with posts all April. I’ve decided to take up a 30-day blog challenge, with the key goal of posting every day. There are so many things I want to post, so hopefully this is the inspiration to stop thinking about it and actually do it.

So, how are you feeling?

The funny thing about being so open about my post natal depression, is that everyone asks me this question is such a new way. It’s amazing how much tone and inflection can change a question! Anyway, to answer, I’m really good. A couple of months ago I had a crazy-bad set back, which saw me become almost as sick as I was at the start. In response to this my doc added a new medication, which has been fantastic for me. It’s totally changed my life around. I still feel a bit weird swallowing pills, when I’ve dedicated my life to natural medicine, but hey, sometimes a girl just needs to make these decisions. I was really resisting this drug, as its known to make people gain weight, but it has been so good for me. Any weight gain has been offset by my finally feeling like I can live healthily again.

I’m quitting sugar: take two

So you remember the resolve to quit sugar? Well that went really, really well. Until it didn’t. Christmas threw me a massive curve ball, by seeing my in-laws fridge stocked with 3 types of cheesecake and a few other assorted baked goods. My mother-in-law makes great cheesecake. I felt awful every time I ate sugar for about two months after quitting, but like all good addicts I kept at it (insert sheepish face here). I was never quite able to quit it again. Well the time is nigh, the motivation is at peak levels and tomorrow I go cold turkey again. While I have PMS. Please forgive me if I start yelling obscenities at others; it’s the (lack of) sugar talking. Seriously though, I am really excited. You will probably hear a lot about this.

My babies are getting big. 

I now have a 3 year old and an 18 month old. How did that happen? I am still unwilling to advise anyone to have children close together (seriously, don’t do it!), but it is getting easier. I look forward to updating you on some of the cool things we are doing lately. A big addition to our family has been 6 laying hens. The girls adore them, and I adore producing another food in our own yard.

That’s it for now….

It’s time for me to sign off, and get some sleep. But stay tuned, and hopefully you will see a lot more posts soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Post natal depression, Sugar free

Leave a Reply

